Welcome to the Charlotte Chapter

The Charlotte Chapter of the Florida Restaurant & Lodging Association covers Charlotte and Glades Counties. Joining FLRA brings value, education and member discounts for you and your establishment.  You save money, keep informed of issues facing our hospitality industry, network with other hospitality leaders, while supporting our future leaders through our educational initiatives and fundraisers.





Image 1 of 8


Craft Beer Fest


Image 1 of 8


Tourism & Scholarship Awards


Image 1 of 11


2021 Charlotte Board Installation


Image 1 of 4


Sunset Wine Cruise


Image 1 of 3


Chapter Events

Chapter Director(s)

Lois Croft
Email the Director

Chapter Leadership

Board of Directors

President 2021-2022
Laurie Farlow, Owner of Farlow’s on the Water

Vice President of Restaurants
Kurt Brown, Owner of Village Brewhouse

Vice President of Lodging
David Haynes, Tarpon Real Estate, Placida

Sean Doherty, Punta Gorda/Englewood Beach Visitor & Convention Bureau

Jim Finch, Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center

Government Relations/PAC State Rep
David Haynes, Tarpon Real Estate

Past President 2019-2020
Robin Madden, Islander Properties

Lodging Board Members

David Haynes, Tarpon Real Estate

Craig Holt, Four Points Punta Gorda Harborside

Robin Madden, Islander Properties

Micah Richins, Sunseeker Resort

Restaurant Board Members

Sue Atamanchuk, Lock’N Key and Sand Bar Restaurants

Laurie Farlow, Farlow’s on the Water

Jim Finch, Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center

Kurt Brown – Owner of Village Brewhouse

Kelly Evans – VP Smuggler’s Enterprise (the Captain’s Table, Laishley Crabhouse, and Harpoon Harry’s)

Allied/Business Partners

Deelynn Bennett, Charlotte Schools Career & Technical College

Sean Doherty, Punta Gorda/Englewood Beach Visitor & Convention Bureau

Rod Girdwood, Heartland Payment Systems

Ex Officio Board Member

Bob White – Interim Executive Director for the Charlotte County Chamber

Doug Izzo – Executive Director of the Englewood Chamber