Welcome to the Pinellas Chapter

Dynamic, Energetic, Involved.

Aligned with FRLA’s core mission, the Pinellas Chapter is dedicated to protecting your business, promoting the industry and educating your current and future employees.  The Pinellas Chapter is committed to serving the local hospitality industry through advocacy, community involvement, partnerships and unparalleled access to hospitality professionals and decision makers.  Through the Chapter Boards energy and vision, to the energized engagement of our hotel, restaurant, and allied members, the Chapter has a proven track record in getting things done.

Check out our upcoming events on the calendar below. You can also find our events on the FRLA Facebook page.

We are excited to host our second Annual ROSE Awards on September 16!

Chapter Events

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Pinellas

+ Export Events
This download works with Google Calendar, Apple iCal, Outlook and other compatible apps.

Chapter Director(s)

Chapter Director

Dannette Lynch
Email the Director

Chapter Leadership


Daniel Shouvlin, Clear Sky Restaurants

Vice President of Restaurants
Paul Bullard, Bascoms Chop House

Vice President of Lodging
David Yamada, Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach

Jeremy Runo, Daiquiri Shak

George Glover, Baystar Hotels


Jeff Castner, Opal Sands Resort

Kendall Clay, Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Zachery Feinstein, The Feinstein Group

Thomas Fraher, Don Cesar

Hoyt Hamilton, Palm Pavillion

Mike Harting, 3 Daughters Brewing

Paul Herbert, Sirata Beach Resort

George Hoch, Sunset Vistas

Travis Johnson, Tradewinds Resort

Dean LaFollette, Village Inn



Danny Lehan, Village Inn

Matt Loder, Crabby Bills

Troy Manthey, Yacht Starship

Michael Miraglia, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites

Gregg Nicklaus, Nicklaus of Florida, Inc

Keith Overton, Pioneering Resorts

Chuck Prather, The Birchwood Inn

Dominic Provenzano, Sheraton Sand Key Resort

Dan Rose, Longhorn Steakhouse

John Ruetz, 400 Beach Seafood & Tap House


Tony Satterfield, Alden Beach Resort

Tabish Siddiquie, Renaissance Vinoy Resort

Clyde Smith, Bilmar Beach Resort

Jeff Thompson, Hyatt Clearwater Beach

Eric Waltz, Sandpearl Resort

Steve Westphal, Go To Steves

Mike Williams ,Innisbrook Golf & Spa Resort

Chuck Wray, C.J. Publishing