Welcome to the Lee Chapter


Join our Lee Chapter and participate in monthly events as we ProtectEducate AND Promote the hospitality industry in Southwest Florida.

    • Our vision is to champion knowledge, insight, and collaboration through Hospitality while growing each other’s businesses.
    • Our mission is to: grow our membership, support our members’ businesses, develop our knowledge of hospitality through impactful and relevant monthly meetings and events, strengthen our community partnerships, preserve and cultivate the hospitality economy in Lee County.

Each month we offer our members opportunities to network with other hospitality leaders and sponsor events through a breakfast meeting, luncheon, reception or special event/fundraiser.

FRLA’s  Lee Chapter supports our future employees through our local high school ProStart/Culinary and future Hotel/Tourism Programs through our annual Golf Classic and Culinary Cook-Off.

We hope you will join our chapter and support our industry and our students.




Image 1 of 8

Golf Tournament


Image 1 of 7

Lee Chapter Holiday Party & Board Installation


Image 1 of 8

Lee Chapter Legislative Luncheon


Image 9 of 10

Lee Chapter April Luncheon


Image 1 of 12

Lee Chapter Photos


Image 1 of 31

If you would like to join one of these committees to help organize these events, please contact Chris Lopez- FRLA Director for more information at clopez@frla.org  or 239-292-0159. Check out our upcoming events on the calendar below. You can also find our events on the FRLA Facebook page. #FRLALee

Chapter Events

Chapter Director(s)

Chris Lopez
Email the Director

Chapter Leadership

Board of Directors

President 2023
Lee Bellamy, Shangri-La Springs Restaurant

Past President 2020-2022
Jay Johnson, Bubba’s Roadhouse

Vice President of Restaurants
Ryan Turner, Connor’s Steak & Seafood

Vice President of Lodging
Bill Waichulis, Pink Shell

Jen Whyte-Grazt, Fort Myers Brewing

Doug Babcock, Sanibel Captiva Beach Resorts

Education State Rep
Nicole Bailey, Lee School District

Past President 2018-2019
Jeff Webb, Hampton Inn & Suites

Lodging Board Members

Doug Babcock, Sanibel Captiva Beach Resorts

Barry Kadel, Westin Resort

Brian Kramer, Hyatt Regency Coconut Point

Jim Larkin, Past President, Crowne Plaza Bell Tower

Sam Swami, Best Western Fort Myers

Bill Waichulis, Boykin & Pink Shell Beach Resort

Jeff Webb, Hampton Inn & Suites

Restaurant Board Members

Lee Bellamy, La Springs Restaurant

Mark Blust, Pawnbroker Restaurant Group

Wayne Entsminger, Two Meatballs in the Kitchen

Nicole Isner, Rusty’s Raw Bar & Grill

Jay Johnson, Bubba’s Roadhouse

Len Lemmer, Nervous Nellies & Cantina Laredo

Ryan Turner, Connor’s Steak House

Jen Whyte-Gratz, Fort Myers Brewing

Nick Wymore, Luminary Hotel Restaurants

David Cesario, Margaritaville Fort Myers Beach

Allied/Business Partners

Nicole Bailey, Lee County Schools

Rafael Feliciano, Main Course Hospitality

Bob (Smitty) Smith, Global Restaurant Superstore

Ex-Officio Members

John Naylor, City of Palms Basketball