HTM SUMMER TEACHER TRAINING RESOURCES

 

 

SHARED BY JILL ARNETT

HTM Pacing Guide

Hospitality Tourism Specialist-Exam-Domains-and-Objectives

Websites:

Process for Scheduling and Administering HTM exams (Coming soon!)

Application process for HTS Certification (Coming soon!)

PowerPoint from training (Coming soon!)


GENERAL INFO SHARED

Knowledge Matters (hotel simulation–50 hours count toward HTS Certification)

How to Administer the ServSafe exam

To access ServSafe Instructor resources, you must have the ServSafe certification. Go to www.servsafe.com, log in, then click on Instructors/Proctors, the under Register/Renew click on Register to begin the process.


ATTENDEE CONTACT LIST

Mitchell Albert, Stoneman Douglas High School, mitchell.albert@browardschools.com

Alex Anderson, Colonial High School, alex.anderson@ocps.net

Zulma Cintron Alamo, Orange Technical College, 108200@ocps.net

Haymara Font, Hallandale Magnet High School, haymara.font@browardschools.com

Guila Matarasso, Monarch High School, guila.matarasso@browardschools.com

Lisa Powell, Everglades High School, lisa.powell@browardschools.com

Katrina  Resch, Jensen Beach High School, reschk@martinschools.org

Diana Sardina, Forest Hill High School, diana.sardina@palmbeachschools.org

Deloris  Washington, Sandalwood High School, Washingtod@Duvalschools.org

Valerie  Woodring, Osceola High School, Valerie.Woodring@osceolaschools.net

 

PRESENTERS

Jill Arnett, AHLEI/NRAEF, jarnett@restaurant.org

Chris Woodruff, Lake Michigan College, Woodruff@lakemichigancollege.edu

Genyth Travis, UCF’s Rosen College of Hospitality, genyth.travis@ucf.edu